EUECVirtual PROGRAM
October 26-28, 2021

FOR FREE PASS TO EUEC VIRTUAL

SESSION H1.       COAL COMBUSTION CCR, CCP, ASH, FGD, ELG        OCTOBER 26, 2021

Prabhu Dayal
Chairman, EUEC

ABSTRACT

 MODERATOR

Ben Amos
Principal Engineer

ABSTRACT

H1.2 Characterization & Remediation of CCR-Impacted Groundwater

(8:00 am – 8:20 am PDT)
(11:00 -11:20 am EST)

Robert Erwin
CCR Business Development

ABSTRACT

H1.3 Characterization of CCP Impoundments to Determine Beneficial Uses

(8:20 am – 8:40 am PDT)
(11:20 am – 11:40 pm EST)

Larry Gibson
Technical Manager

ABSTRACT

H1.4 Practical CCR Management Using Lime

(8:40 am – 9:00 am PDT)
(11:40 – 12:00 pm EST)

Peter Macios
Executive Product Manager

ABSTRACT

H1.5 No Phosphorous Cooling Tower Treatment

(9:00 am  – 9:20 am PDT)
(12:00 pm – 12:20 pm EST)

David Bahr
Technology Manager

ABSTRACT

H1.6 Reduce CO2 Capture Footprint and Costs Through Process Intensification

(9:20 am  – 9:40 am PDT)
(12:20 pm – 12:40 pm EST)

SESSION H2.    CCR MANAGEMENT & GROUNDWATER REMEDIATION     OCTOBER 26, 2021

Stephanie Jones
Environmental Engineer

ABSTRACT

H2.1 In Situ Flushing – A Counter-Intuitive Groundwater Remedy at CCR Sites

(10:30 am – 10:50 am PDT)
(1:30 pm – 11:50 pm EST)

PJ Nolan
Project Geochemist

ABSTRACT

H 2.2 Geochemical Modeling for CCR Remedy Selection

(10:50 – 11:10 am PDT)
(1:50 pm – 2:10 pm EST)

John Hagan
Partner

ABSTRACT

H2.3 Insurance Coverage for CCR Investigation and Remediation

(11:10 am – 11: 30 am PDT)
(2:10 pm – 2:30 pm EST)

Ming Zhu
Director of Engineering

ABSTRACT

H2.4 Performance of Engineered Turf Cover Under Extreme Weather Conditions

(11:30 am – 11:50 am PDT)
(2:20 pm – 2:50 pm EST)

Tim Silar
Principal GeoScientist

ABSTRACT

H2.5 In Situ Impoundment Closure and Groundwater Corrective Action Technology

(11:50 pm – 12:10 pm PDT)
(2:50 pm – 3:10 pm EST)

Marina Kozhukhova
CCR Scientist & Engineer

ABSTRACT

H2.6  CCR beneficiation -fly ash to produce eco-friendly low-cost durable concrete

(12:10 pm – 12:30 pm PDT)
(3:10 pm – 3:30 pm EST)

TRACK I   October 27, 2021

SESSION I1. WASTEWATER TREATMENT, ELG, CCR                                      OCTOBER 27, 2021

David Cox
President

ABSTRACT

I1.1 Power Up with Data Driven Marketing

(8:00 am – 8:20 am PDT)
(11:00 am  -11:20 am EST)

Earl Jones
CEO

ABSTRACT

I1.2 Beneficial Reuse of Flare Gas for Heavy Oil Produced Water Treatment

(8:20 am – 8:40 am PDT)
(11:20 am – 11:40 pm EST)

Alec J. Frank, P.E.
Industrial Water Treatment Section Head

ABSTRACT

I1.3 ELG Update – What Now?

(8:40 am – 9:00 am PDT)
(11:40 am – 12:00 pm EST)

Matt Bleything
Associate Civil Engineer

ABSTRACT

I1.4 316(b) Fish Return Trough Construction at Nearman Creek

(9:00 am  – 9:20 am PDT)
(12:00 pm – 12:20 pm EST)

David Donkin
Manager, Wastewater Treatment Sales & Technology

ABSTRACT

I1.5 Managing Outage Wash Water Treatment with Existing Infrastructure

(9:20 am  – 9:40 am PDT)
(12:20 pm – 12:40 pm EST)

Dave Beiler
Vice President

ABSTRACT

I1.6 State of the Art Precast Post-Tensioned Concrete for Water & Wastewater Tanks

(9:40 am  – 10:00 am PDT)
(12:40 pm – 12:00 pm EST)

SESSION I2.    316(b), ELG, FGD WASTEWATER MANAGEMENT        OCTOBER 27, 2021

Charles McCloskey
Market Manager – Power

ABSTRACT

I2.1 Design and Operation of Temporary and Permanent Low Volume WWT Systems

(10:30 am – 10:50 am PDT)
(1:30 pm – 11:50 pm EST)

Dennis Bitter
Director of Sales

ABSTRACT

I2.2 Non-Chemical Dechlorination – Membrane at Coal-Fired Power Plant

(10:50 – 11:10 am PDT)
(1:50 pm – 2:10 pm EST)

Gavin Wang
Manager

ABSTRACT

I2.3 Measurement, Control & Regulatory Challenges in Wastewater Biocide

(11:10 am – 11: 30 am PDT)
(2:10 pm – 2:30 pm EST)

Christopher Wiggins
Aquatic Ecologist

ABSTRACT

I2.4 Section 316(b) Optimization Study at Nearman Creek Power Station

(11:30 am – 11:50 am PDT)
(2:20 pm – 2:50 pm EST)

Nick Palatiello
Marketing Specialist

ABSTRACT

I2.5 You’ve Got PFAS.  How to Prepare, Dispose and Respond

(11:50 pm – 12:10 pm PDT)
(2:50 pm – 3:10 pm EST)

Krag Petterson
R&D Director

ABSTRACT

I2.6 Multi-metals Continuous Water Analyzer Based on ED-XRF

(12:10 pm – 12:30 pm PDT)
(3:10 pm – 3:30 pm EST)

October 28, 2021

J1. EV CHARGING INFRASTRUCTURE, EV GRID RATES, EV SCHOOL BUS   OCTOBER 28, 2021

Lauren Burke
Senior Director, Marketing and Development

ABSTRACT

J1.1 EV Infrastructure Investments for Facility Operators

(8:00 am – 8:20 am PDT)
(11:00 am  -11:20 am EST)

Tom Okada
Vice President of Business Development

ABSTRACT

J1.2 Wireless Charging for EV Fleet Applications

(8:20 am – 8:40 am PDT)
(11:20 am – 11:40 pm EST)

Stephen Skiest
Market Development Manager

ABSTRACT

J1.3 Simplifying EVC Deployments with Composite Mounting Pads

(8:40 am – 9:00 am PDT)
(11:40 am – 12:00 pm EST)

Francois Odouard
General Manager

ABSTRACT

J1.4 Leveraging Artificial Intelligence (AI) to Optimize EV Fleet Charging

(9:00 am  – 9:20 am PDT)
(12:00 pm – 12:20 pm EST)

Nathan Gyori
Account Manager

ABSTRACT

J1.5 Strategies for Transitioning to Electric Vehicles Fleets

(9:20 am  – 9:40 am PDT)
(12:20 pm – 12:40 pm EST)

Yuriy Mikhaylik
Technical Fellow and Senior Director

ABSTRACT

J1.6 Ultra-High Energy Lithium Battery for EV and Aerospace Applications

(9:40 am  – 10:00 am PDT)
(12:40 pm – 12:00 pm EST)

SESSION J2. WIRELESS CHARGING, EV & UTILITY BATTERY       OCTOBER 28, 2021

Jake Obert
Dir of Sales- West

ABSTRACT

J2.1 Utilities in the Sustainability Era

(10:30 am – 10:50 am PDT)
(1:30 pm – 11:50 pm EST)

Dan Vukovich
President

ABSTRACT

J2.2  Rare Earth Magnet Supply for Electric Vehicles

(10:50 am – 11:10 am PDT)
(1:50 pm – 2:10 pm EST)

Andrew Dillon
Senior Principal

ABSTRACT

J2.3 Vehicle Grid Integration – Creating Value Through Managed EV Charging

(11:10 am – 11: 30 am PDT)
(2:10 pm – 2:30 pm EST)

Mike Bullock
Transportation Policy Advisor

ABSTRACT

J2.4 Dividend Account Parking:  More Fairness & Transparency;  Less Driving

(11:30 am – 11:50 am PDT)
(2:20 pm – 2:50 pm EST)

Oleg Logvinov
President and CEO

ABSTRACT

J2.5 A Scalable Approach to Deployment of the EV Charging Infrastructure

(11:50 pm – 12:10 pm PDT)
(2:50 pm – 3:10 pm EST)

Tom Ortiz
AirResources Engineer

ABSTRACT

J2.6 California Energy Commission School Bus Replacement Program

(12:10 pm – 12:30 pm PDT)
(3:10 pm – 3:30 pm EST)

EXHIBITORS

50+ EXHIBITORS

EXHIBIT HOURS (PDT)
9:30 am – 10:30 am: 12 pm – 1 pm

FRAUD WARNING:  EUEC DOES NOT SELL MAILING LISTS – DO NOT ACCEPT FAKE E-MAILS